skip to main content

Guidance Department

Guidance and Counseling Programs                           

205 Beaver Dam Road, Brookhaven, NY 11719
Ph:  631-730-1608 & 1607      Fax:  631-286-4025
College Board School Code: 330390

  

College Acceptance List

  

Announcements

January Guidance Events

Annual Individual Progress Review Meetings
During the months of December through February, each student at BHS will receive an individual appointment to meet with his/her school counselor to review his/her progress, discuss goals for after graduation, develop a plan to meet these goals, and to select 2020-2021 courses.


College On-Site Admissions at BHS in January
Tuesday, January 7th – Suffolk County Community College
Wednesday, January 8th – Suffolk County Community College



Quarterly Exam Week
January 13th – 17th - All high school students will be taking required quarterly exams in classes during this week.


New York State Regents Exam Week
January 21st – January 24th - Students will be retaking Regents exams required for graduation.  If you have any questions about your child’s exams, please contact the high school Guidance Office.


End of 2nd Marking Quarter
January 24th 

2nd Marking Quarter Grades Posted to the Portal
Friday, January 31st - Quarter 2 report cards posted to the Portal by the 
Grade Reporting Office.

 

 

Guidance Staff

Director of Guidance and Counseling Programs
Jenna Restivo
Phone: 631-730-1608
jrestivo@southcountry.org

Guidance Secretaries
Marisol Capraro 631-730-1607
mcapraro@southcountry.org

Lidia Santamaria 631-730-1608
lsantamaria@southcountry.org

Counselors
Brittany Ensalata (A-Cor)
631-730-1603
bensalata@southcountry.org

Katelyn Burke (Cos - Hern)
631-730-1592
kaburke@southcountry.org

Patricia McCallum (Hero-Mon)
631-730-1775
pmccallum@southcountry.org

April Orenstein (Moo-Sav)
631-730-1602
aorenstein@southcountry.org

Jessica Negron (Saw - Z and PASS)
631-730-1660
jnegron@southcountry.org

Brittany Treutle (School Counselor TA)
631-730-3489
btreutle@southcountry.org

 

Social Workers
Katherine Henglein (A-Gom)
631-730-1605
khenglein@southcountry.org

Crista Pervelis (Gon-Nu)
631-730-1612
cpervelis@southcountry.org

Lynette Murphy (O-Z)
631-730-1614
lmurphy@southcountry.org

Ann Haddad (District-wide - Room 100)
631-730-1680
ahaddad@southcountry.org

Junior Turcios (Bilingual ENL)
631-730-3483
jturcios@southcountry.org


Psychologists
Vicki Montalvo (Grades 9 & 10)
631-730-2119
vmontalvo@southcountry.org

Brian Dalpiaz (Grades 11 & 12)
631-730-1671
bdalpiaz@southcountry.org

 


 

 

 

Friday, February 21, 2020
SCCSD Mascot